light-lotus
ADMISSION & CLINIC PROTOCOL

Our 9 month program is the only one of it’s kind in Nebraska. Admission to our Class and Clinic is a vigorous process that must be accomplished prior to enrollment and subsequent education.

Likewise, our clinic protocol and procedures are stringent, but provide the student an opportunity to apply and develop their learned massage skills in a fee-for-service setting with the public.

lotus-512ADMISSION & PROTOCOL

Our 9 month program is the only one of it’s kind in Nebraska. Admission to our Class and Clinic is a vigorous process that must be accomplished prior to enrollment and subsequent education.

Likewise, our clinic protocol and procedures are stringent, but provide the student an opportunity to apply and develop their learned massage skills in a fee-for-service setting with the public.

 

Line-lotusADMISSION REQUIREMENTS

  1. Applicant must be 18 years of age or have written parental consent.
  2. Applicant must submit a completed application form (click to download) and $50 registration fee. (These should be submitted at least 10 days before classes begin). Also download the detailed enrollment forms.
  3. Applicant must submit a copy of his/her high school diploma or G.E.D. certificate.
  4. Applicant must be physically, mentally, emotionally, and financially capable of completing the course.
  5. Applicant must submit a copy of a current photo ID.
  6. Applicant must submit a completed essay questions about your interest in the massage field, your past experiences and any other relevant information.
  7. Applicants must submit ONE letter of recommendation from a former employer, and ONE from a personal acquaintance (no family members), preferably someone in a health care profession. (please use form in section 2 of application).
  8. Applicant must be free of felony convictions.

Line-lotusCLINIC PROTOCOL

The student’s clinical experience occurs during Modules II and III. Students are provided an opportunity to apply and develop their learned massage skills in a fee-for-service setting with the public. It is imperative that students understand and comply with the following policies:

 

  • Clinic attire needs to be clean, pressed, and cleared by the director in advance. Slacks must be worn by both male and female therapists, closed toed dress shoes must be clean and in good condition. A name tag must be worn over the left breast of the students uniform top.
  • Good personal hygiene is crucial during Clinic time. Cleanliness and good grooming (hair, nails, etc.) will be monitored closely. Please refrain from wearing jewelry, perfumes/colognes, or chewing gum during client sessions.
  • Student therapists are expected to be punctual and dependable. The student therapist must be present and ready for clinic session at least 15 minutes prior to scheduled appointment time. Any therapist who presents late, or who fails to show up at all, will receive no classroom credit for the visit, and will be subject to disciplinary action and additional clinic requirements.
  • Student Clinic requires each student therapist to complete 200 massages. While the school will help furnish some of the clients from an active client base, the students are expected to generate their own clientele as well. Clinic schedules will be posted 8-10 days in advance so that students have ample time to adjust personal schedules and sign up. The fee for each full hour massage completed is $35.00 and is collected by the school.